Command Staff

The Mount Vernon Police Department's Command Staff consists of the Police Commissioner, the Deputy Police Commissioner, the Chief of Police, the Deputy Chief of Police and the Commanding Officer of each of the four divisions of the department (Patrol Division, Detective Division, Support Services Division and Internal Affairs) The Command staff oversees the various bureaus and units of the department.

Shawn Harris

Police Commissioner

Gaylord Worrell

Deputy Police Commissioner

Police Chief

Deputy Police Chief